The Blue Horizon by River Urke

Waabin Ozhibiiwin ~ Dawn Writer

4 thoughts on “The Blue Horizon by River Urke

  1. I really enjoyed your poem River! It seemed like one of the ancient legends of Amaterasu, Persephone, or perhaps Manitou, of which I am so fond! Especially as it starts out about the “two sisters following a path across vast waters.” Nice complement to “Blue on Blue.” Roger ☺

  2. Serenity now! River, this is such a wonderful example of the peace I felt when I first saw Roger’s photo. You have captured it in it’s essence, and I can see the sisters, paddles slicing thru the stillness of the water, like a hot knife through butter. (cliched I know, but hey!) I LOVED your moment.

We would love to hear your thoughts :)

