Photography by River Urke

Waabin Ozhibiiwin~ Dawn Writer

2 thoughts on “Photography by River Urke

  1. The first time I looked at it, I was a bit floored, but on second viewing, the images of the skateboard, and what appears to be a broken heart, superimposed on what I could describe as water flowing into a river, leapt out at me.

    Definitely not a picture that I gave any particular meaning to the first time I looked at it, but which speaks to me now, even if I have misinterpreted the photographer’s original intent.

We would love to hear your thoughts :)

