Poetry ~ Madhumakhi Manjunath

Madhumakhi Manjuanath is a poetry blogger.  Her online space offers wonderful poetry covering form and free verse.  We are pleased to present to our readers her recent submission.  The River is pleased to highlight poets from around the world each and every week. We welcome your submissions!

‘Déja vu’

Why do I feel that I knew something
that I knew it would happen;
and I saw it happen then
when time was elusive as it could be,
and in the murky maze of dreams
I couldn’t see what surrounded me.
Or so it seems.

Madhumakhi Manjunath

Visit Madhumakhi at her blog to read more of her wonderful poetry.

We would love to hear your thoughts :)

