Fabric Art~ by Robyn Parent

6 thoughts on “Fabric Art~ by Robyn Parent

  1. The pictures don’t do these pieces justice, they are incredible in person. When I was visiting Robyn last I could not resist taking pictures of her work for the paper but all I had was my cell phone to do so. They are cotton fabric with a little paint. The tree is incredible. 🙂 Next time I will not forget my camera.

  2. Hi, thank you for all the wonderful comments. I don’t normally show my work so I really felt good that people enjoyed it. The pieces are done with fusible fabric “landscape quilting”. I took a class with Sue Brenner this summer, it is my first efforts in this new art form. I normally do painting.
    I have always been looking to get back to the wild woods. Little by little I have been making my way back to the garden of the earth. Someone said that it reminded them of the tree of life. Being part Mayan that fits. My first inspiration was Gustav Klimt’s “The Kiss” and there is two trees to represent this. But my intention and what actually ended up happening was a very different thing. – Robyn Bradford (or Robyn Parent)

We would love to hear your thoughts :)

