Opinion~ Having an Opinion

Having an opinion is probably is the one thing everyone has about everything in the world. I’ve been asked to share an opinion with you and I haven’t found one yet that would meet the 300 word requirement for this column. My opinions are usually very short and consist of very few words; I’ve found that way most can’t really debate or argue with you.

To start off I would like to say I am a Christian and firmly believe that Jesus is the only true path to god. I don’t however proselytize and try to convert you to my belief system but I will discuss it with anyone who wants to find out about it.

Not to make light of my previous opinion, but I also believe that Strawberry Preserves and Peanut Butter make the perfect sandwich on the fly. But if given the time a nice egg salad sandwich with some chips is excellent as well.

This isn’t so bad; I’ve already gotten past the half way mark. Maybe this could work out after all as a steady gig, but we’ll have to wait and see. Right now I’m on a roll.

Here’s one of my favorites; a day time planner vs. a cork board. I’ve been a cork boarder person for a long time now, but I may have to switch to a day time planner as my schedule is becoming more active now that I’ve retired if you can believe it. Why; more medical appointments and deadlines for getting my poetry done and posted? This may be better decided later because I have room for a bigger board right now.

Now that I’ve got the hang of writing these important opinion pieces I hope I’ll be considered for the column, but If not I could fill in.

4 thoughts on “Opinion~ Having an Opinion

  1. Lol, I like how you put your biggest opinion in with the egg salad sandwich & the day time planner versus the cork board debate. (cork board myself, I like pinning notes on it) *smiles* Being a christian myself, I know that were I to write about it, people would probably groan & roll their eyes. It’s nice though that you mentioned it, and left it open for people to ask should they wish to. 🙂

  2. this was a refreshing piece of humor. I thought it was going to be all serious and religious and then you started talking about sandwiches and I started chuckling. Thanks for the smile you brought to my face this evening 🙂

    Hey, Trio! Give this booguloo another column to write for the next edition. thanks.

We would love to hear your thoughts :)

